top of page

El Diablo (The Devil #1)

4.75 "all consuming" stars Impossible, complex, complicated, painful, trecherous, all consuming LOVE between two people who were pre-destined to meet, fall, shatter, hurt each other, then equally so find each other again through a time span of a lifetime... The cruel crime boss Alejandro Martinez who was born into it, groomed and hardened by the merciless rules of a drug lord's life he was brought up in, turned him into a notorious force to recon known as El Diablo...

heartless, cold, cruel, feared... he left his heart and soul in the midst of trecherous world... he fought against his hollow shell of a human body, finding the ways to care in his own twisted and fucked up way for her... Lexi, the one he could not stay way from without hurting her in every possible way... until he broke the Devil and brought him on his knees. Told in a dual point of view...these characters bring you the most tragically written destinies that will grip you by the heart, twist it hard, break it, crumble it and stepped on it, only to bring you an absolution through forgivness...was it deserved? I still wonder about that and I will leave it hanging in the open...as my own personal HELL.

"I don't know if I can forgive you, Alejandro. You broke my heart more than once. It's just been too much. I don't think I can get past it. I don't think I can forgive you this time."

"Take all the time you need, but please come to me."

And there' s always more...and for that more i need my on recluse time...

A mind/time/heart consuming story of love. But I have these lyrics to back my feelings up about Alejandro/El Diablo and Lexi...

"Don't Wanna Lose You Now" I never thought that I would lose my mind That I could control this Never thought that I'd be left behind That I was stronger than you, baby Girl if only I knew what I've done You know, so why don't you tell me And I, I would bring down the moon and the sun To show how much I care [Chorus:] Don't wanna lose you now Baby I know we can win this Don't wanna lose you now No no, or ever again I've got this feeling you're not gonna stay It's burning within me The fear of losing Of slipping away It keeps getting closer, baby Whatever reason to live that I've had My place was always beside you And I wish that I didn't need you so bad Your face just won't go away... Don't wanna lose to loneliness Girl I know we can win Don't wanna lose to emptiness, oh no Never again

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
Pas encore de mots-clés.
bottom of page