top of page

Fall Back Skyward (Fall Back, #1)


6 Beautiful broken Stars This was such a beautiful read. This line in the story truly captures what you read... "Our love is the kind of love that would make Romeo and Juliet stand up and applaud." A story of prejudice, hate, betrayal, trust, love, hope, loss and surviving. It is all in there. The story is about how the effect of hate does not only affect one person, but the surrounding people around the situation. It hurts so deeply, tearing everything apart, and damaging many people in the process. Cole and Elanor's "Nor" story was so beautifully written that I don't think I could do it any justice with my review. Elanor meets Cole when her family moves to Florida after her father gets a new job. Elanor has a past she hopes to forget, but with the scars on her wrist she knows her road to recovery will be a long one. Her family life is far from the "happy-loving" household. Living with her unbearable father who despises his daughters and wife is hard on anyone, especially a young seventeen year old girl. But everything turns around when she meet the boy next door. She is drawn to him the moment she meets his eyes. She can see there is something captivating about him. Cole has always been quiet, but even more so now since he lost his hearing at a young age. But he never knew how one girl could turn his world upside down and have him speak so loud. He see's everything in her, down to her scars that call to him. She is beautiful. Beautifully broken and damaged but he craves to be the one to fix her. "Everything. I... see... everything. You are breathtaking." But he never imagined how difficult it would be to just be with the one person who understands you and feels the depths of your soul. Ruining the trust, feeling the betrayal, and heartbreak all at once. Their story is stunning... "Our broken souls stirred awake the moment we set eyes on each other at the hospital." "I'll say this over and over again until every word is imprinted in your soul. Your scars don't make me love you less. I fucking love you. What I feel for you is not just an emotion, Snowflake. It's alive and breathing. Knowing I'll see you when this is all over is the only thing that keeps me going. Looking at you is like looking into a mirror." I can honestly say that this story will stay with you for a while... The story was great, and the characters were very well written. I felt so many emotions during this read and that alone is enough acknowledgment to know that you found a book that you want to share with everyone. This was my first read from Autumn Grey and I hope to continue reading her amazing work. ♥Thank you, Shanny for letting me read this one with you♥

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
Pas encore de mots-clés.
bottom of page